The Board

Our Diverse and Experienced Board Members are generous volunteers.


Founder: Fr. Godwin Nsikan-Ubom Asuquo,
M of Divinity, MA, Mount St. Mary's University/Seminary, Emmitsburg, MD

Fr. Godwin is a native Nigerian and U.S. citizen. He feels his God-fearing/loving upbringing and his familiarity with the vicissitudes of the rural poor of Nigeria shaped his profound sense of compassion for all, especially those who suffer. Ordained by The Most Rev. Thomas Doran, Former Bishop of the Rockford Illinois Diocese In 2003, he served as a priest and high school teacher at Holy Angels Parish/Aurora Central Catholic High School in Aurora, IL. He then served as the Parochial Vicar at the Newman Catholic Student Center in DeKalb, ILfrom 2005 to 2010. From 2010 to mid-2011 he was the acting Parochial Administrator of St. Mary of the Assumption in Maple Park, IL. And from mid-2011 to the present he has been serving as the Parochial Administrator of St. Patrick in McHenry, IL. Fr. Godwin has always envisioned witnessing to God's love visibly and helping others to do so especially in the services to the most vulnerable of our human family. His vision and leadership led to the founding of ImaBridge Africa.




President: Ron Romano
Vice President: Nicholas Noe
Treasurer: Jim Housh
Secretary: Kathy Cebulski




Chris Carrington

Chris Carrington has been a Board Member since 2011.  She is married and lives in Sycamore, IL with her husband David and son Chad.  She is a member of St. Mary's of the Assumption Parish in Maple Park.

Chris is a Registered Nurse, Healthcare Consultant and Administrator, with 30 years experience in the healthcare industry.  

David Lauger

David Lauger has been serving as the fundraising coordinator for ImaBridge since 2008. He considers himself blessed to see ImaBridge grow over the last four years and can't wait to see what God has in store for the organization in the years to come.

Pat Housh


Jean Matuszewski


Carol Shelton